Geoscience Graduate Student Association

We seek to facilitate dialogue between Geoscience graduate students and the faculty, staff, university, and outside organizations, as well as foster constructive development within the department and university. Our annual activities include but are not limited to: field trips/retreats for students, professional development events, an annual banquet, the UW Geosciences research symposium, and prospective student recruitment activities.

Every graduate student in the department is automatically a member of GGSA (no dues required). Read our constitution and bylaws.

GeoPath is an initiative of GGSA focused on peer mentorship and community building between graduate and undergraduate GeoBadgers.

GGSA Connections

Find us on FaceBook, Instagram, and Twitter

2022–23 Officers

President: Rachel Breunig
Vice President: Natasha Morgan-Witts
Treasurer: Ellen Nelson
Secretary: Will Gnesda
Public Relations: Deanna Flores
Professional Development: Collin Sutton
Recruitment Coordinator: Sally Stevens
Faculty Liaisons: Vy Le, Chelsea Volpano
Student Ombuds: Jeremy Brooks, Evgeny Mazko
Faculty Ombuds: Andrea Dutton and Steve Meyers
GeoPath Chair: Claire Ruggles

2021–22 Officers

President: Alex Villa
Vice President: Ben Bruck
Treasurer: Joe Hayes
Secretary: Claire Ruggles
Public Relations: Shan Ye
Professional Development: Seth Sutton
Recruitment Coordinator: Andy Jones
Faculty Liaisons: Mel Reusche and Rudy Molinek
Student Ombuds: Rachel Breunig and Mel Reusche
Faculty Ombuds: Andrea Dutton and Ken Ferrier
GeoPath Chair: Sally Stevens